First “Photo Shoot”

March 17, 2010 at 8:28 am 1 comment

Since the arrival of the new camera, Paul and I have been working on plans for a complete DIY studio (not only will it save a ton of money, but we like to DIY everything).  But that hasn’t happened yet so when photographing items at night in the kitchen, you kind of work with what you have.

Paul is working on his Pursuit of Manliness blog (about shaving, woodworking, beer brewing, guns, politics and all his other manly interests) and asked me to help him get some pictures of his shaving collection.  I was happy to oblige since it would give me a chance to really play with my camera.  We are both pleased with how the shots came out, even in our not-so-superior lighting conditions (which was just some shop lights).

I did get a few tingles seeing how well my camera captures details.  And I feel like I haven’t ‘lost’ all of my photographic capability with time, seeings how I was able to keep the foreground in focus and fade out the background like I was hoping for.  So I decided to post a few of the shots here.

Entry filed under: Photography Endeavors, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

My Quilting Nerdom is about to reach new heights… Homemade Laundry Detergent

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Professor Tom  |  March 17, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I wished I could take pictures like these. I have a long way to go before I get there.

    Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



